Sony World Photography Awards 2024 Revealed

Isla Campanario, Copyright: © Reynaldo San Martín, Bolivia, Shortlist, Latin America Regional Awards, Sony World Photography 2024

The World Photography Organisation has revealed the National & Regional Award winners for the Sony World Photography Awards 2024.

The National & Regional Awards program is an initiative set up by the World Photography Organisation and Sony to support local photographic communities around the world, with 54 countries taking part this year. Over 395,000 images from over 220 countries and territories were submitted to the Sony World Photography Awards 2024.

All National and Regional Award winners receive Sony digital imaging equipment and will be included in the Sony World Photography Awards exhibition and book.

The overall winners in the Student, Youth, Open and Professional competitions of the Sony World Photography Awards 2024 will be announced on 18th April 2024 and will go on display as part of the exhibition at Somerset House, London (19th April-6th May 2024).

To the Moon, Copyright: © Pascal Fouquet, United States, Winner, National Awards, Sony World Photography Awards 2024


Produced by the World Photography Organisation, the internationally acclaimed Sony World Photography Awards is one of the most important fixtures in the global photographic calendar. Now in its 17th year, the free-to-enter Awards are a global voice for photography and provide a vital insight into contemporary photography today. For both established and emerging artists, the Awards offer world-class opportunities for exposure of their work. The Awards additionally recognise the world’s most influential artists working in the medium through the Outstanding Contribution to Photography award; the acclaimed photographer Sebastião Salgado is the 2024 recipient of this award, joining a distinguished list of iconic names including William Eggleston, Mary Ellen Mark, Martin Parr, Candida Höfer, Nadav Kander, Gerhard Steidl, Graciela Iturbide, Edward Burtynsky and Rinko Kawauchi.

Fish Market by the Beach, Copyright: © Jaeeun Kim, Korea, Republic Of, 3rd Place, National Awards, Sony World Photography Awards 2024

This year’s National and Regional Awards winners are:

  • Bangladesh – Mahdin Shafiq Omi
  • Cambodia – Davuth Van
  • Egypt – Karim Osama
  • Germany – Natalie Strohmaier
  • India – Mitul Kajaria
  • Indonesia – Dhiky Aditya
  • Japan – Kenichiro Hagiwara, Winner
  • Japan – Hajime Hirano, 2nd Place
  • Japan – Masayuki Hirata, 3rd Place
  • Republic of Korea – Lee Jongkee, Winner
  • Republic of Korea – Seongmin Park, 2nd Place
  • Republic of Korea – Jaeeun Kim, 3rd Place
  • Kuwait – Mohammed Mirza
  • Malaysia – Lim Chien Ting
  • Myanmar – Kyaw Htet
  • Nepal – Bibek Kunwar
  • Nigeria – Onyekachi Iloh
  • Pakistan – Muhammad Saddique Inam
  • Philippines – Reginald James Lorico
  • Poland – Barbara Szydlowska
  • Qatar – Abdulla Al-Mushaifri
  • Saudi Arabia – Yasser Alomari
  • Singapore – Ju Shen Lee
  • South Africa – Lourens Durand
  • Sri Lanka – Wasiri Gajaman
  • Taiwan – Chia Jung Chou
  • Thailand – Thanayu Jongwattanasilkul
  • Turkey – Okan Yilmaz
  • United Arab Emirates – Vinaya Mohan
  • United States – Pascal Fouquet
  • Vietnam – Tran Tuan Viet

  • Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania & Moldova:
  • Tomáš Havrda (Czech Republic), Winner
  • Cziráki Orsolya Boglárka (Hungary), Shortlist
  • Diana Morozovskaia (Moldova), Shortlist
  • Diana Buzoianu (Romania), Shortlist
  • Michal Zahornacky (Slovakia), Shortlist
  • Latvia, Estonia & Lithuania:
  • Viktors Rimarevs (Latvia), Winner
  • Raido Nurk (Estonia), Shortlist
  • Ieva Lozuraitytė (Lithuania), Shortlist
  • Croatia, Slovenia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Bosnia & Herzegovina:
  • Ana Skobe (Slovenia), Winner
  • Danilo Kreso (Bosnia & Herzegovina), Shortlist
  • Robert Marić (Croatia), Shortlist
  • Suer Celina (Kosovo), Shortlist
  • Ivana Todorović (Montenegro), Shortlist
  • Tijana Morača (Serbia), Shortlist
  • Cyprus, Greece, Bulgaria & North Macedonia:
  • Vladimir Karamazov (Bulgaria), Winner
  • Elena Georgiou (Cyprus), Shortlist
  • Stefanos Papaioannou (Greece), Shortlist
  • Vlatko Rafeski (North Macedonia), Shortlist


  • Marcos Azulay (Argentina), Winner
  • Jair Fernando Coll Rubiano (Colombia), 2nd Place
  • Marco Chacana (Chile), 3rd Place
  • Reynaldo San Martín (Bolivia), Shortlist
  • Alexa Obando (Costa Rica), Shortlist
  • Wilfrido Enriquez (Ecuador), Shortlist
  • Juan Pablo Méndez Garzona (Guatemala), Shortlist
  • Daniel Heras (Mexico), Shortlist
  • Connie France Calderon Martel (Peru), Shortlist
Quiet Sea, Quiet People, Copyright: © Lee Jongkee, Korea, Republic Of, 1st Place, National Awards, Sony World Photography Awards 2024

For more information about upcoming announcements and winners please visit

See also: TEFAF New York Announces 2024 Exhibitors

Related Posts

Unique in its broad international coverage of both arts and cultural events, Arts & Collections covers fine art from antiquity to modern times, auction records, a special sale preview by Sotheby’s, as well as market trends that inform collectors of the world’s finest items.

© 2024 Arts & Collections - All Rights Reserved